Buhari government honor commendable citizens with names of train station

The Nigeria federal government has name most of the train station along Lagos –Ibadan and Itakpe -Ajaokuta  .

This is part of the current administration to honour political dignitaries in the country initiated by the president Buhari.

This initiative was disclosed by the minister of transportation Rotimi A maechi in a statement , released by the director of press to the department, Eric Ojikwe as this was to honour the Nigerians that have contributed positively to the progress of the nation.

This events emerged as Nigeria is to lunch their epic high standard stations which has been under construction for some time now

Nigeria transport system has been in shambles and lagos with over 20 million people is suffering congestion in its transport network. A travel from Ikeja to lagos island takes about 5 hours minimum equivalent to a flight from Lagos international airport to Heathrow Airport in London. To eleveate the hope of the suffering masses the Buhari regime intensively pursued this train network as one the government high priority. Lagos is the commercial city of Nigeria once the capital city before the government of then military ruler general Babangida (IBB) moved the capital city to Abuja, reason being that Lagos is over congested.

The fact remains that similar projects of this nature have taken place over the past years for example the then governor of Lagos State Alhaji Jakande introduce lagos intracity bus which worked for a while but later died a natural death. Nigeria is a corrupt country, Buhari has an intention but those under him who are corrupt to the core will not let this project last this is the fear from most Nigerian’s interviewed

List of  Nigerians who were conferred with names of train stations

The Lagos-Ibadan with extension to the Lagos Port Complex at Apapa railway station

Bola Ahmed Tinubu (Apapa station)

Mobolaji Johnson (Ebute Metta Station)

Babatunde Raji Fashola (Agege station)

Lateef Jakande (Agbado station)

Prof. Yemi Osinbajo (Kajola station).

Funmilayo Ransome-Kuti (Papalanto station)

Prof. Wole Soyinka (Abeokuta station)

Aremo Segun Osoba(Olodo station)

Chief Ladoka Akintola (Omio-Adio station)

Chief Obafemi Awolowo (Ibadan station)

Chief Alex Ekwueme (Operation Control Centre)

The Itakpe-Ajaokuta/Aladja-Warri Railway

Alhaji Adamu Attah (Itakpe station)

Dr. Olushola Saraki (Ajaokuta station)

Admiral Augustus Aikhomu (Itogbo station)

Leave a Reply